IFTA elects new executive committee

Troma's Lloyd Kaufman in second year as chairman

Indie trade association The Independent Film & Television Alliance elected a new executive committee at its annual members meeting at Century City’s International Hotel on Thursday.

Troma Entertainment's Lloyd Kaufman, who was re-elected last September and is serving the second year in his term, serves as chairman.

The newly-elected members are Lightning Entertainment's Richard Guardian, vice chairperson; Nu Image's Avi Lerner. vice chairperson/finance; Arclight Film' Mark Lindsay, vice chairperson; and Lakeshore Entertainment's Elisabeth Costa de Beauregard Rose, chairperson/IFTA Export Alliance.

Continuing in the second year of their two-year terms are Imagenation Worldwide's Pierre David, vice chairperson, and Summit Entertainment's Brad Kembel, vice chairperson/ secretary.
Elected to new terms on the board of directors are Steve Bickel (Orpheum Communications); Nicolas Chartier (Voltage Pictures); Mark Damon (Foresight Unlimited); Clay Epstein (The Little Film Company); Kim Fox (Inferno Entertainment); Tatyana Joffe (IM Global); Tony Kandah (Hollywood Wizard); Brian O'Shea (Affinity International); Wendy Reeds (Lionsgate); Mimi Steinbauer (Hyde Park International); and Lisa Wilson (GK Films).
Continuing in their Board positions are: Paul Hertzberg (Cinetel Films); Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment); Nicole Mackey (Fortissimo Films UK); Almira Malyshev (Screen Media Ventures); Bobby Meyers (Meyers Film Entertainment); Charlotte Mickie (Entertainment One); Barbara Mudge (Worldwide Film Entertainment); Michael Ryan (Sequence Films); and Adam Wright (Vision Films).

Kirk D'Amico (Myriad Pictures, Inc.) and Brad Krevoy (Motion Picture Corporation of America) will serve as alternates for the 2010 – 2011 Term.