IFTA picks new committee members

Roger Corman, Avi Lerner among electees

NEW YORK -- Roger Corman, Avi Lerner, Emperor Motion Pictures' Albert Lee and Lakeshore's Elisabeth Costa de Beauregard Rose were elected to the Independent Film & Television Alliance's Executive Committee Thursday.

Each served on IFTA's 20-member board of directors and will serve two-year terms. The group also voted in five new board members: the Little Film Co.'s Clay Epstein, QED Internationl's Kim Fox, Artist View Entertainment's Jay Joyce, Odd Lot International's Brian O'Shea and Regent's Adam Wright.

The Los Angeles-based trade organization lobbies governments around the world on issues related to the indie entertainment industry.

Troma's Lloyd Kaufman, Handmade Films' Michael Ryan and CineTel's Paul Hertzberg will remain for the last year of their Executive Committee term alongside its four new members.