'Inside Llewyn Davis' Trailer: The Coen Brothers Get Folksy (Video)

The film's soundtrack, which will feature Bob Dylan, Justin Timberlake and Marcus Mumford, will be available Sept 17.

The latest trailer for the Coen brothers’ upcoming feature Inside Llewyn Davis gives audiences an authentic taste of the Greenwich Village folk scene in 1961.

Oscar Isaac stars as the titular cat-carrying protagonist, a struggling folk musician who is loosely based on real-life folk artist Dave Van Ronk.  

PHOTOS: 20 Best and Worst Music to Movie Crossovers

Alongside Isaac, the film features a star-studded supporting cast that includes Carey Mulligan, Justin Timberlake and John Goodman, the latter of which plays a particularly ornery jazz musician. 

Cinephiles and music buffs should be equally excited for Inside Llewyn Davis’ soundtrack, a 14-song collection produced by T Bone Burnett, Joel and Ethan Coen, that will feature songs by folk legends such as Van Ronk and Bob Dylan along with musical covers performed by Isaac, Mulligan, Timberlake and Marcus Mumford, of the band Mumford & Sons.

In his Cannes film review, The Hollywood Reporter's Todd McCarthy praised Inside Llewyn Davis, saying, "This is a gorgeously made character study leavened with surrealistic dimensions both comic and dark, an unsparing look at a young man who, unlike some of his contemporaries, can’t transcend his abundant character flaws and remake himself as someone else."

Inside Llewyn Davis will be released in theaters on Dec. 6, while the soundtrack will be made available on Sept. 17.

The track list can be found below.

"Hang Me, Oh Hang Me" (Traditional; arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac
"Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song)" (Traditional; arranged by Marcus Mumford, Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Marcus Mumford and Oscar Isaac
"The Last Thing on My Mind" (Tom Paxton) – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers
"Five Hundred Miles" (Hedy West) – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan and Stark Sands
"Please Mr. Kennedy" (Ed Rush, George Cromarty, T Bone Burnett, Justin Timberlake, Joel Coen and Ethan Coen) – Oscar Isaac, Justin Timberlake and Adam Driver
"Green, Green Rocky Road" (Len Chandler and Robert Kaufman) – Oscar Isaac
"The Death of Queen Jane" (Traditional; arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac
"The Roving Gambler" (Traditional) – John Cohen with the Down Hill Strugglers
"The Shoals of Herring" (Ewan MacColl) – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers
"The Auld Triangle" (Brendan Behan) – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake and Gabe Witcher
"The Storms Are on the Ocean" (A.P. Carter) – Nancy Blake
"Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song) (Traditional; arranged by Oscar Isaac) – Oscar Isaac
"Farewell" (Bob Dylan) – Bob Dylan
"Green, Green Rocky Road" (Len Chandler and Robert Kaufman) – Dave Van Ronk