Jay Leno, Rupert Murdoch, Julia Louis-Dreyfus Among 2014 TV Academy Hall of Fame Inductees

Julia Louis-Dreyfus HBO Emmy After Party - H 2013
Getty Images


Julia Louis-Dreyfus HBO Emmy After Party - H 2013

The trio will be honored at the March 2014 ceremony, alongside fellow class members Ray Dolby, David E. Kelley and Brandon Stoddard.

The Television Academy's Hall of Fame Selection Committee announced Monday the six individuals who will be honored at next year's induction ceremony. Jay Leno, Rupert Murdoch, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Ray Dolby, David E. Kelley and Brandon Stoddard will be feted at the March 11, 2014, dinner -- the 23rd such event for the TV Academy.

"The six individuals being inducted into the Hall of Fame have all made a profound impact on the landscape of television, leaving their own mark within our industry and with audiences around the world," said Academy chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum. "Their groundbreaking contributions will last for generations, making them true icons who could not be more deserving of the Television Academy's highest honor."

Leno's addition to the Hall of Fame will come just a month after the close of his tenure on NBC's Tonight Show. Louis-Dreyfus, the only actress in this year's class, is being honored for her streak of award-winning roles on Seinfeld, The New Adventures of Old Christine and Veep. Murdoch, chairman and CEO of 21st Century Fox, joins iconic ABC Network executive Stoddard and TV producer Kelley (Boston Legal, The Practice and Ally McBeal), while Dolby will be inducted posthumously.

Their induction brings the Hall of Fame count up to more than 130 TV icons.

The 2014 event will again be executive produced by Phil Gurin. It's set to take place at the Beverly Wilshire hotel.