Jem's 'Earth' landing in September

'Sex and the City' soundtrack hosts first single

NEW YORK -- Welsh rock artist Jem will follow up her breakthrough 2004 debut with a new album, "Down to Earth," in September via ATO Records. The first single, "It's Amazing," can be found on New Line's "Sex and the City" soundtrack.

Among the contributors on "Down to Earth" are hip-hop producer Jeff Bass and Greg Kurstin, the latter known for his work with Kylie Minogue and Lily Allen.

South African singer-songwriter Vusi Mahlasela duets with Jem on "You Will Make It," while "I Want You To ..." is described as a Latin-flavored song originally intended for a Cut Chemist album.

Jem's debut, "Finally Woken," reached No. 11 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart. The single "24" reached No. 27 on the Adult top 40 tally.

Here is the track list for "Down to Earth":

"Down to Earth"
"I Want You To..."
"It's Amazing"
"Keep on Walking"
"You Will Make It"
"I Always Knew"
"Got It Good"
"How Would You Like It"
"And So I Pray"
"On Top of the World"