Awards Calendar

  • WGA: Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting
    November 24, 2015
  • HFPA: Deadline for nomination ballots to be mailed to all HFPA members by Ernst & Young
    November 25, 2015
  • ASIFA: Deadline to renew or join ASIFA-Hollywood to be able to participate in the Annie Award voting
    November 30, 2015
  • VES: Submission Deadline
    November 30, 2015
  • ASIFA: Annie Award Nominations announced
    December 1, 2015
  • WGA: Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins
    December 1, 2015
  • DGA: Online voting for Feature Film Nominations opens
    December 2, 2015
  • HFPA: Final screening date for Motion Pictures
    December 2, 2015
  • WGA: Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced
    December 3, 2015
  • HFPA: Final date for Motion Picture press conference
    December 5, 2015

Jenna Elfman Returning as Host of Crystal & Lucy Awards

Jenna Elfman
Jenna Elfman
 Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

This year's event will honor Laura Linney, the "Mad Men" cast, George Lucas, Sofia Coppola, Hailee Steinfeld and Rachel Morrison.

Jenna Elfman is returning as host of the 2013 Crystal & Lucy Awards, set for June 12 at the Beverly Hilton.

Elfman, who most recently starred in NBC's comedy 1600 Penn, also hosted last year's event.

As previously announced, Laura Linney, the female stars of Mad Men, George Lucas, Sofia Coppola, Hailee Steinfeld and cinematographer Rachel Morrison will be honored at the dinner.

PHOTOS: Women in Film Crystal + Lucy Awards 2012

The theme of this year's event, "Close Up," celebrates the 40th anniversary of Women in Film, Los Angeles, and will "take a close look at the organization's history and accomplishments, focusing on where women are in the media industries today and examining exactly what WIF needs to do, directionally and programmatically, to be a vital voice in all industry discussions, especially where gender parity is concerned. "

As announced Wednesday, previous Crystal & Lucy Awards honorees and others planning to attend include Shohreh Aghdashloo, Amy Brenneman, Diahann Carroll, Stockard Channing, Martha Coolidge, Kristin Davis, Kate Flannery, Lucy Fisher, Holly Hunter, Gale Anne Hurd, Diane Lane, Cloris Leachman, Debra Messing, Chloe Grace Moretz, Lauren Shuler Donner, Sharon Stone, Mary Tyler Moore, Kate Walsh, Diane Warren and Matthew Weiner.

comments powered by Disqus