Oscars: Jennifer Lopez, Tina Fey, Daniel Craig Among Presenters

Cindy Ord/Getty Images; Bruce Glikas/Bruce Glikas/FilmMagic; Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images

Awkwafina, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Laura Dern, Chris Evans, Whoopi Goldberg, Samuel L. Jackson, Allison Janney, Brie Larson, James McAvoy, Melissa McCarthy, Frances McDormand, Gary Oldman, Sarah Paulson, Amy Poehler, Sam Rockwell, Maya Rudolph, Charlize Theron and Constance Wu will also take the stage.

Jennifer Lopez, Tina Fey and Daniel Craig are among the first round of presenters to be announced for the 91st Oscars.

They will be joined by Awkwafina, Chris Evans, Whoopi Goldberg, Brie Larson, Amy Poehler, Maya Rudolph, Amandla Stenberg, Charlize Theron, Tessa Thompson and Constance Wu.

Additional presenters include Javier Bardem, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Emilia Clarke, Laura Dern, Samuel L. Jackson, Stephan James, Keegan-Michael Key, KiKi Layne, James McAvoy, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Momoa and Sarah Paulson.

“The Oscar nominees have generated tremendous worldwide attention through their captivating stories, achievements and performances,” said producer Donna Gigliotti and co-producer and director Glenn Weiss in a statement. “We want to give the public an opportunity to once again experience the moments that have moved us all. It is a celebration of our universal love of movies.”

The tradition of the previous year's four Oscar-winning actors presenting at the following year's Oscars will continue during the 2019 ceremony. Former best actor winner Gary Oldman and best supporting actress winner Allison Janney are expected to join forces to present, while best actress winner Frances McDormand will present alongside her Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri co-star and last year's best supporting actor winner Sam Rockwell. 

It was previously announced that the ceremony will feature musical performances of the original song nominees. Jennifer Hudson will perform "I'll Fight" from the documentary RBG, while Bette Midler will perform the Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman-written "The Place Where Lost Things Go" from Mary Poppins Returns. Gillian Welch and David Rawlings are set to perform "When a Cowboy Trades His Spurs for Wings" from The Ballad of Buster Scruggs and Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga will sing "Shallow" from A Star Is Born.

The ceremony will be proceeding without a host, the Academy officially confirmed in early February, after Kevin Hart memorably dropped out of the gig. 

The Hollywood Reporter previously reported that the show's producers were looking to line up appearances by many big-name castmembers from Marvel's Avengers franchise.

Evans, who appears in the franchise as Captain America, was the first Avengers actor to be confirmed to appear at the ceremony. Jackson, who plays Nick Fury in the franchise, will also present. Additionally, Boseman is the Black Panther.

The 91st Oscars will take place on Feb. 24 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center. The ceremony will be broadcast on ABC at 5 p.m PT/8 p.m. ET.

Feb. 11, 8:35 a.m. This story has been updated with more presenters.