Jordan Levin Returns as NATPE Executive Committee Chair

Jordan Levin

New board members include Fox’s Jack Abernethy, Discovery’s Joe Abruzzese, Debmar Mercury’s Ira Bernstein and Guggenheim Digital Media’s Ross Levinsohn.

NATPE has named its 2014 executive committee, which includes a number of returning executives, including chairman Jordan Levin and Lionsgate’s Kevin Beggs.

Other members of the executive committee are Hearst’s Emerson Coleman, Hasbro’s Steve Davis, Atlas Media’s Bruce David Klein, longtime member Lew Klein and NATPE’s president/CEO Rod Perth. Publicist Dick Lippin is senior advisor.

New members of the NATPE board are Jack Abernethy, CEO of Fox TV Stations in New York; Joe Abruzzese, president of advertising sales for Discovery Communications and Discovery Networks in New York; Rola Bauer, president of Tandem Communications in Munich; Ira Bernstein, co-president of Debmar Mercury in New York; Deborah Bradley, senior vp and head of program acquisitions and content licensing for Turner Broadcasting in Atlanta; Sean Carey, vp content acquisitions for Netflix in Los Angeles; Alberto Ciurana, president of programming & content for Univision Communications in Miami; Lisa Honig, senior vp program distribution in the U.S. and Canada for Fremantle Media in New York; Craig Hunegs, president of business and strategy for Warner Bros. Television Group in Los Angeles; Andy Kaplan, president of worldwide networks for Sony Pictures Television in Los Angeles; Michael Kassan, president/CEO of MediaLink in New York and Los Angeles; and Lauren Zalaznick, executive vp of NBC Universal in New York.

Also joining the board are current Digital Advisory Board members Ross Levinsohn, CEO of Guggenheim Digital Media in Los Angeles (owner of The Hollywood Reporter); Erin McPherson, vp and head of video programming and originals for Yahoo! in Los Angeles; and Tim Spengler, worldwide CEO of MAGNA Global in New York.

The next domestic NATPE takes place from Jan. 27-29, 2014 in Miami Beach, Fla. The theme of the conference will be “No Barriers, New Business."