Just for Laughs honoring 'Glee' creators

'Gleeks' named writers of the year; Aziz Ansari also honored

TORONTO -- "Glee" co-creator Ian Brennan is to receive the comedy writer of the year award at the upcoming Just For Laughs comedy festival.

Brennan will next month pick up the gong for himself and fellow "Glee" writers and creators Brad Falchuk and Ryan Murphy.

The Montreal festival will also give Aziz Ansari its breakout comedy star award, while Donald Glover ("Community") will earn hardware at Just for Laughs as the best rising comedy star of the year.

And the yukfest's lifetime achievement award will go to Second City on their 50th anniversary.

Other Just for Laughs highlights unveiled Tuesday include writer/director Phil Rosenthal ("Everybody Loves Raymond") and producer John Woldenberg on hand in Montreal to preview their docu-comedy "Exporting Raymond," which portrays the pitfalls of translating the popular U.S. comedy into a Russian sitcom.