Katie Holmes, Annette Bening to Be Honored by Women in Film

Jon Kopaloff/Getty Images
Annette Bening

Nina Tassler, Pamela Fryman and Reed Morano will also be feted at the Crystal + Lucy Awards on June 16.

Oscar-nominated actress Annette Bening and Katie Holmes are among the honorees at this year’s Crystal + Lucy Awards, to take place June 16 in Los Angeles.

Bening will receive the Crystal Award for Excellence in Film, while Holmes — who currently stars in Reelzchannel’s The Kennedys miniseries — will be honored with Women in Film Max Mara “Face of the Future.”

CBS entertainment chief Nina Tassler will receive the Lucy Award for Excellence in Television, while How I Met Your Mother helmer Pamela Fryman is the recipient for the Dorothy Arzner Directors Award.

Cinematographer Reed Morano (Frozen River) will receive the Kodak Vision Award.

Women in Film is a non-profit organization dedicated to helping women achieve their highest potential within the entertainment, communications and media industries. The Crystal + Lucy Awards were established in 1977.