Keane to Release 'Best Of' in November

Jay Brooks

The U.K. act's greatest hits collection will include a pair of new songs.

Keane will release their first greatest hits collection, The Best of Keane, on Nov. 12.

The British act's 20-track set will include two new tracks, "Higher Than the Sun" and "Won't Be Broken." A deluxe, two-disc version will include a third new song and 17 b-sides.

Singer Tom Chaplin told Rolling Stone he hopes the collection draws more attention to songs such as "Perfect Symmetry."

PHOTOS: 11 British Actors Invading Hollywood's 'It List'

"That was the best song Tim [Rice-Oxley] ever wrote and the best song we ever came up with as a band. And unfortunately, I suppose, partly because of the nature of radio these days, it's a five-minute song, and we could never crush it to fit into a single edit for the radio," Chaplin said. "We tried and we put it out there, but you couldn't really tell the story in three and a half minutes."

The group has released four studio albums, ranging from 2004's Hopes and Fears to 2012's Strangeland. Each has hit No. 1 in the U.K.

See the Best Of track list below:

1. Everybody's Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Café
19. Higher Than The Sun
20. Won't Be Broken