Key team back for SAG Awards

Ceremony to be held Jan. 25 in Los Angeles

The key creative team, headed by exec producer and director Jeff Margolis, will return for the 15th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, to be held Jan. 25 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.

Margolis will be joined by producer Kathy Connell, writer Stephen Pouliot, production designers John Shaffner and Joe Stewart, composer and conductor Lenny Stack, lighting designer Jeffrey Engel and exec in charge of talent Maggie Barrett Caulfield.

SAG Awards Committee founding members Yale Summers (committee chair), Daryl Anderson (committee vice-chair) and Paul Napier, as well as returning committee members Shelley Fabares and JoBeth Williams, will produce for SAG.

Gloria Fujita O'Brien and Mick McCullough of Jeff Margolis Prods. return as supervising producers for the 11th consecutive year.

Also returning is the SAG Awards' executive in charge of production since 1999, Benn Fleishman. He was a 2008 Emmy nominee for the HBO special "Bill Maher: The Decider." In the interim, between the 14th and 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards, he served as production executive on the Creative Arts Emmy Awards, the TBS comedy special "Cheech & Chong Roasted" and the HBO comedy specials "Dana Carvey: Squatting Monkeys Tell No Lies" and "Ricky Gervais: Out of England."

Filmmaker Douglass M. Stewart Jr. will produce the film salute lauding the accomplishments of SAG Life Achievement Award honoree James Earl Jones. A veteran of 27 Oscar telecasts and 13 Emmy shows, eight-time Emmy nominee Stewart returns for his fifth SAG Awards telecast.

Paul Fagen will produce the SAG Awards' "In Memoriam" homage for the third consecutive year. Fagen produces theatrical film events, industrials and documentaries. He has created celebrity tributes for the American Film Institute and numerous international film festivals. He is tribute director of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival.

Quinn Monahan, who last year created the SAG Awards film tributes to Screen Actors Guild's 75th Anniversary is producing the SAG Awards annual salute to guild members for the third successive year. Monahan has created film packages for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences and recently for the TBS comedy special, "Cheech & Chong Roasted." He is currently director and co-executive producer of the Internet series, "North Hollywood After Dark."

Returning for his 12th SAG Awards is Keaton S. Walker, who has served as the SAG Awards art director since 1997. Walker is a multiple Emmy and Art Director's Guild honoree for his work on the Oscars and the Emmys.

Keith Greco returns for the sixth year to design the Award ceremonies' grand entrance and showroom decor. Among many recent projects prior to starting this year's SAG Awards, Greco Decor created scenery elements for this year's Emmys' Governors Ball and the Annual City of Hope Spirit Awards, and created the premiere event for "Chris Angel: Believe," the new Cirque du Soleil show in Las Vegas.

SAG Awards event supervisor Andrea Wyn Schall, a two-time Special Events Gala award nominee, returns for the 10th year to coordinate event design and logistics. She and Greco will again create the Champagne Taittinger toast that opens the SAG Awards Red Carpet.

The 15th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production.