'The King's Speech' Cast to Be Honored at Santa Barbara International Film Festival

Issue 54 - SAG Awards Preview: The King's Speech
Weinstein Company/Courtesy Everett Collection

Firth overcomes a stutter before becoming England’s King George VI.

Colin Firth, Geoffrey Rush, Helena Bonham Carter are among those being awarded next week.

The 26th Annual Santa Barbara Film Festival will honor the cast of The King's Speech as the best motion picture ensemble of the year, SBIFF Executive Director Roger Durling announced Monday.  

Colin Firth, Geoffrey Rush, Helena Bonham Carter, Guy Pearce, Derek Jacobi and Claire Bloom are among the cast who will be honored Jan. 31 at Santa Barbara's historic Arlington Theatre, , as part of the 11-day film festival.
The King's Speech recently won the Producer's Guild of America's Best Picture of the Year award.