Lady Gaga to Receive CFDA's Fashion Icon Award

Francois Guillot/AFP/Getty Images

Marc Jacobs and Alexander Wang are among those who have received 2011 nominations.

Lady Gaga is among the nominees for the 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards, which recognize the top talent in the fashion industry.

The "Born This Way" singer will receive the Fashion Icon Award.

Marc Jacobs also will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award (Michael Kors received the honor last year. He was recently featured in THR’s style issue in honor of his 30th anniversary).
Jacobs also scored a nom - along with Alexander Wang and Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez - for Womenswear Designer of the Year.
The Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are Michael Bastain, Patrik Ervell and Simon Spur.

Alexander Wang, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler and Reed Krakoff earned nominations for Accessory Designer of the Year.

The Swarovski Menswear Award nominees are Alexander Wang, Phillip Lim and Robert Geller.

Prabal Gurung (who dressed Hailee Steinfeld and Jennifer Lawrence this awards season) is nominated for the Swarovski Award for Womenswear, along with Joseph Altruzarra and Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen.

The nominees for the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design are Alejandro Ingelmo, Eddie Borgo, Jason Wu and Pamela Love.

CFDA Board of Directors Special Tribute goes to Arthur Elgort; Hilary Alexander of The Telegraph will be awarded the Eugenia Sheppard Media Award; the Eleanor Lambert Founders Award goes to Hal Rubenstein of InStyle and the International Award will be handed to Phoebe Philo for Céline.

The CFDAs will be held at NYC's Lincoln Center on June 6.