Lear's Declare Yourself fills advisor board


Declare Yourself, the national nonpartisan, nonprofit youth voter initiative founded by Norman Lear, has announced its advisory board members for the 2008 presidential election.

In addition to Lear, the board is comprised of J.J. Abrams, Tyra Banks, Tim Davis, Ben Goldhirsh, Stuart Scott, Ben Silverman, Charlie Walk, Minnesota Secretary of State Mark Ritchie, David Rockwell and Atoosa Rubenstein.

Members of the board provide strategic and creative insight, advice and ideas before the Nov. 4, 2008, election. Declare Yourself's first major red-carpet event of the campaign season is scheduled for Sept. 27 at the Beverly Hills Post Office.