Los Angeles Film Festival Jurors Announced

Harry Lennix is among the narrative competition jurors.

The Film Independent-hosted fest runs from June 13-23 in downtown L.A.

Film Independent on Wednesday announced the jurors for the 2013 Los Angeles Film Festival.

The DIRECTV narrative competition jury consists of Independent Spirit Award-winning producer Gina Kwon (Me and You and Everyone We Know, Chuck & Buck), Spirit Award-nominated director Sean Baker (Starlet, Take Out, Prince of Broadway) and actor/producer Harry Lennix (Man of Steel, Titus).

PHOTOS: Indie Spirit Awards 2013: Stars Hit the Red Carpet

In the DIRECTV documentary competition section, jurors include former LAFF Grand Jury award-winning director Clay Tweel (Make Believe, The King of Kong: A Fistful of Quarters), producer Lesley Chilcott (Waiting for Superman, An Inconvenient Truth) and New York Times contributing culture writer and former film critic Carina Chocano.

L.A. Film Critics Association vice president Tim Grierson, director/author Sandi Tan (The Black Isle) and Spirit Award-nominated writer/director David Fenster (Trona, Pincus) fill out the shorts jury.

The 2013 LAFF is slated to begin Thursday, June 13, and runs through Sunday, June 23, in downtown Los Angeles, headquartered once again at L.A. Live.

“I couldn’t be happier with our juries this year. We’ve assembled a sterling team that represents all aspects of the film business: producers, directors, actors, critics and, like the movies in the Festival, reflects the diversity of Los Angeles,” said Festival artistic director David Ansen.

Prizes will be awarded at the Awards Brunch on Sunday, June 23, at CHAYA Downtown.

Email: Sophie.Schillaci@THR.com; Twitter: @SophieSchillaci