'Mad Men,' 'The Pacific' Nominated for Outstanding Cinematography

Other nominees include episodes from "Dark Blue," "Boardwalk Empire" and "Nikita."

Mad Men and The Pacific are among the nominees in the television categories of the American Society of Cinematographers 25th annual Outstanding Achievement Awards competition, it was announced Thursday.

Nominees in the television episodic series and pilot category are Eagle Egilsson for "Shell Game," Dark Blue; Jonathan Freeman for "Home," Boardwalk Empire; Christopher Manley for "Blowing Smoke," Mad Men; Kramer Morgenthau for "Family Limitation," Boardwalk Empire; David Stockton for the Nikita pilot; Michael Wale for "Shield," Smallville; and Glen Winter for "Abandoned," Smallville.

The finalists in the TV movie or miniseries category are David Gribble for Jesse Stone: No Remorse; Jon Joffin for "Episode 2," Alice; and Stephen Windon for "Okinawa," The Pacific.        

The awards ceremony will be held Feb. 13 at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom.