Madonna to World Premiere "Medellin" in Global MTV Special

Venturelli/Getty Images for LDC Foundation
Madonna

The Queen of Pop will be joined by British DJ Trevor Nelson and fans at the London live event, which will include a Q&A, with additional MTV-hosted events in New York, Milan and Sao Paulo.

Madonna will unveil her new video and single "Medellin" with Maluma in a 30-minute world premiere event April 24 that Viacom's MTV will air globally.

MTV Presents Madonna Live & Exclusive: ‘Medellin’ Video World Premiere will be televised at 9 p.m. London time/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT that day. The Queen of Pop will be joined by British DJ Trevor Nelson and fans at the London live event for a conversation about "the influences of her new album and the creative forces behind her transcendent career," MTV said. Colombian pop star Maluma will join live from Miami.

The pop icon will take questions from MTV’s Sway Calloway and fans in New York via satellite, with additional MTV-hosted events in Milan, hosted by MTV Italy star Tommaso Zorzi, and Sao Paulo, hosted by Brazilian entertainer Hugo Gloss.

Madonna fans can win the opportunity to be among the studio audiences in London, New York, Milan and Sao Paulo. The special will be shown live across MTV’s linear channels and digital platforms ad in nearly 180 countries.

"Madonna and MTV have been intrinsically tied since their respective youths," said Bruce Gillmer, global head of music and talent, Viacom, and co-brand head, MTV International. "As Madonna continues to rule the world, we're thrilled to be with her once again live from our Camden studios to world premiere her incredible collaboration with Maluma, 'Medellin.'"

Madonna has won 24 MTV awards, including MTV Video Music Awards and MTV EMAs. At the inaugural VMAs, in her first major award show performance, the music star graced the stage in a wedding dress to perform "Like a Virgin."