Matthew Weiner, Shonda Rhimes Nab Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors Nominations

Matthew Seiner

The winners will be announced at the group's annual dinner on Dec. 11

The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors has revealed nominees for outstanding producer, writer and director, to be presented at its annual dinner on Dec. 11. It was announced Tuesday by Caucus chairman Norman Powell and Caucus Foundation president Chuck Fries.

For outstanding producer the nominees are Mara Brock Akil (The Game), Noah Hawley (Fargo), Callie Khouri (Nashville), Nic Pizzolatto (True Detective), Michelle and Robert King (The Good Wife), and Matthew Weiner (Mad Men).

For outstanding writer the nominees are Alan Ball (True Blood), David Benioff and D.B. Weiss (Game of Thrones), Derek Haas and Michael Brandt (Chicago PD), Jenji Kohan (Orange Is The New Black), Kevin Williamson (The Vampire Diaries), and Shonda Rhimes (Gray’s Anatomy).

For outstanding director the nominees are Alan Carter (Miss America Pageant), Alex Graves (Shameless), Ryan Murphy (Glee), Tyler Perry (The Single Mom’s Club), Rosemary Rodriguez (Blue Bloods), and Daniel Sackheim (The Walking Dead).

The winners will be announced at the 32nd annual awards dinner which is being held at the Skirball Cultural Center. A portion of the proceeds go to the Caucus Foundation, which has provided $1.3 million to 138 TV and film students over the years.

Presenters include TV personality Tanya Hart, writer-director Shilpi Roy, and veteran TV producers Dennis Doty and Syd Vinnedge.

The Caucus previously announced special awards for Sony Pictures TV president Steve Mosko, producer Vin Di Bona, producer-director Lee Miler, producer Scott Carrey and journalist Andrew Wallenstein