Mira Sorvino Named President of All Woman Jury at Oldenburg Film Festival

Mira Sorvino TCA Summer 2011 - P 2012
Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

Mira Sorvino TCA Summer 2011 - P 2012

Actresses Gabrielle Miller and Debbie Rochon and producers Tamar Simon Hoffs and Lana Morgan complete the Oldenburg jury.

COLOGNE, Germany -- Oscar-winning actress Mira Sorvino will head an all-woman jury at this year's Oldenburg film festival, the indie film fest billed as Germany's answer to Sundance.

Sorvino was named international jury president for the 2012 Oldenburg festival, which runs Sept. 12-16. Joining her on the international jury are actresses Debbie Rochon (Night of the Living Dead) and Gabrielle Miller (Call Me Fitz); producer and writer Lana Morgan (The Last Supper) and director/producer Tamar Simon Hoffs, whose last film, Pound of Flesh, premiered at Oldenburg in 2010.

PHOTOS: International Week in Review 8/24: Ridley Scott Suspends Shoot After Brother's Death, Pussy Riot Sentencing and Prince Harry Controversy

The jury will elect the winner of Oldenburg's German Independence Award for Best Film. Five German-language titles are in the running this year: Jan Ole Gerster's opening night feature Oh Boy; the drama The Visitor (Die Besucher) from Constanze Knoche; Lola Randl's The Dragonfly and the Rhinoceros (Die Libelle und das Nashorn); Still Life (Stillleben) from Austrian director Sebastian Meise and Zero Killed, the first feature length film from experimental director Michal Kosakowski.