Morgan Fairchild, Anne-Marie Johnson to Get SAG-AFTRA Honor

Morgan Fairchild and Anne-Marie Johnson- Getty - H 2016
Michael Bezjian/WireImage; Jennifer Lourie/Getty Images

The Ralph Morgan award is meant to honor union members who have devoted their time to other members.

Morgan Fairchild and Anne-Marie Johnson have been named the recipients of the 2016 Ralph Morgan Award.

The award is the SAG-AFTRA Los Angeles Local’s highest honor and is awarded to members and/or union staff for their devotion to serving members.

“I am delighted with the Honors and Tributes Committee’s recognition of both Anne-Marie Johnson and Morgan Fairchild as recipients of the 2016 Ralph Morgan Award,” said SAG-AFTRA secretary-treasurer and L.A. local president Jane Austin. “Both of these accomplished women embody the award’s spirit of self-sacrifice through their countless hours of committee and board service for both SAG and AFTRA." 

Fairchild is a Emmy and Golden Globe-nominated actor, and has made a name for herself as an activist who supports AIDS research, women’s rights and the environment. Johnson was the former national chair of the Ethnic Employment Opportunity Committee and a member of SAG’s Affirmative Action/Diversity Task Force, where she helped create and implement programs for the union and the industry at large in the area of affirmative action and diversity. 

The award will be presented on Sunday, March 6, at the annual Los Angeles Local membership meeting at the Sportsmen’s Lodge in Studio City.