Morris stays as chair of BAFTA/LA


Peter Morris, chairman of the board of the British Academy of Film and Television Arts/Los Angeles, will continue in that role this year, it was announced Wednesday. Also continuing in their current positions are deputy chair David Ginsburg and secretary Alexander Rufus-Isaacs. Bumble Ward remains on the board but is stepping down as treasurer, with Ian Wrigley taking that post. Newly elected Pam Wilson joins the board, while Gary Dartnall returns. Donald Haber continues as executive director and chief operating officer.