MPSE re-elects Bobbi Banks as head

Has been on the board of directors for 16 years

The Motion Picture Sound Editors have re-elected Bobbi Banks as president for a third term. Other officers are Frank Morrone, vp; Paul Rodriguez, treasurer; and Mark Lanza, secretary.

The board voted Glenn Morgan, sergeant at arms. Film seats on the board will be held by Mike Draghi, Scott Haller, Hal Levinsohn and Bernard Weiser; TV seats will be held by Ruth Adelman, Jason Arnold, Maciek Malish and Chris Reeves.

Banks has served on the board of directors for 16 years and is the first woman to serve as president more than two terms at the organization.