MTV, CMT, VH1 Announce Performers for 24-Hour 'Live Music Day Festival'

Jiro Schneider

Hanson, Labrinth and Gavin DeGraw are among the 50-plus musical acts to be featured in conjunction with Viacom's O Music Awards.

MTV, CMT and VH1 have announced the performers for their 24-hour music festival, set to take place during the O Music Awards on June 19.

“Live Music Day Festival” is an online/mobile music festival that will feature more than 50 artists from wide range of musical backgrounds, including indie, rock, folk, country, hip-hop, pop, electronic dance music and R&B.

Atlas Genius, 2AM Club, Hanson, Gavin DeGraw, Kate Nash and Matt Nathanson are just a few of the acts.

PHOTOS: 40th Annual American Music Awards Red Carpet Arrivals

The OMAs celebrate the best in digital music, featuring categories like Best Music App, Most Inspiring Fan Outreach and Best Artist Instagram.

“Thinkin’ 'Bout You” singer Frank Ocean is honored with two nominations this year -- Must Follow Artist on Twitter and Too Much Ass for TV -- while Justin Bieber has garnered a nomination for Fan Army FTW.

Fans can vote for their favorite nominees by logging on to and via Facebook or Twitter. Since the voting opened on May 16, more than 25 million votes have been recorded.

For the first time, the O Music Awards will feature a Make a Band Famous opportunity. Five up-and-coming groups will perform during the live show, competing for viewer votes. The band with the most votes will win the distinction of MTV’s Artists to Watch, VH1’s You Oughta Know or CMT’s Listen Up, as well as the chance to play during MTV's Video Music Awards weekend in August.

STORY: O Music Awards Returns for 24-Hour Special 'Live Music Day'

Past performances at the OMAs have included Mumford & Sons and The Flaming Lips, and the awards show is credited with helping to launch the careers of artists such as Hunter Hayes and Foster the People.

Comedians and twin brothers Jason and Randy Sklar will host the awards show and music festival, which kicks off June 19 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Full list of confirmed performers:

 2AM Club

Atlas Genius

Rayland Baxter

Boxer Rebellion

The Blackberry Smoke

Cadillac Three


Brandy Clark

Kat Dahlia

Gavin DeGraw

Dinner and a Suit

Electro Shine

The Features

A Great Big World


Luke James


Kopecky Family Band

Jack Krajcik


Lord Huron

Courtney Jaye

Matthew Perryman Jones

Vicci Martinez

Chrisette Michele

Marie Miller

Asher Monroe

Ashley Monroe

Kate Nash

Matt Nathanson



Mark Scibilia


Langhorne Slim