NATPE Adds 4 to Board

David Livingston/Getty Images
Cindy Holland

The TV group brings in top executives from Netflix, Facebook, Universal TV and CBS.

The National Association of Television Program Executives has elected four new board members: Netflix original content vp Cindy Holland, Universal Television president Pearlena Igbokwe, Facebook development head Mina Lefevre and CBS alternative senior vp Sharon Vuong.

"We are delighted to welcome such a diverse group of leaders who are helping to redefine today's changing television landscape," said NATPE board chairman and Sony Pictures TV Networks president Andy Kaplan. "At NATPE, we strive to represent the future of the industry and are gratified that our board is comprised of executives at the center of these evolutionary shifts."

The selections represent the increasingly diverse NATPE body, which includes OTT and streaming platforms on top of traditional broadcast and cable programmers. To that end, NATPE also announced the formation of a new NXTGN (Next Gen) Advisory Board, populated by a group of top executives across digital media with the mission to identify new trends in the media and entertainment content industry.

"Our goal at NATPE is to be at the forefront of our constantly evolving business, lead content ecosystem dialogue and create marketplace evolution that breeds new business opportunities," said NATPE president and CEO JP Bommel. "The mission of the NATPE NXTGN advisory board is to impact the business and creative communities and help navigate content across all platforms in creation, distribution and acquisition. Creating an excellent resource like the NXTGN advisory board is just one piece of the puzzle, and we are excited to reveal more plans."

Next up for NATPE is the 2018 conference and market in Miami, set for Jan. 16-18 next year.