Octavia Spencer, Paula Patton to Present Indie Spirit Awards Nominees

Getty Images
Octavia Spencer and Paula Patton

Nominations will take place Tuesday, Nov. 26 at The W Hollywood.

Octavia Spencer (Fruitvale Station) and Paula Patton (Precious) are set to announce the nominees for the Film Independent Spirit Awards.

Nominations for the 29th annual awards ceremony will take place at The W Hollywood on Tuesday, Nov. 26 at a 10 a.m. PST press conference.

"It’s a pleasure to have Octavia Spencer and Paula Patton join us to announce this year’s Film Independent Spirit Award nominees," said Josh Welsh, president of Film Independent in the Friday announcement. "This is an important moment in the independent film community calendar and we are delighted they will be with us as we announce the nominees for the year’s top independent films and artists."

Winners for the Indie Spirit Awards will be announced Saturday, March 1, 2014 in Santa Monica and will air later that evening on IFC at 10 p.m. PST/EST.

The nonprofit arts organization Film Independent also produces the Los Angeles Film Festival and Film Independent at LACMA Film Series.

The Indie Spirit Awards honor the achievements of American independent filmmakers and independent films.