Oken elected VES chair


Jeffrey A. Okun has been elected chair of the Visual Effects Society for a one-year term by the group's new board and will succeed outgoing chair Carl Rosendahl. Other newly elected board leaders are first vice chair Ray Feeney, second vice chair Tim McGovern, treasure Ray Scalice and secretary Pam Hogarth. New members elected to the board include Mat Beck, Jerome Chen, Jonathan Erland, Warren Franklin, Hogarth, Gene Kozicki, John Knoll, Marshall Krasser, Tim McGovern, Loni Peristere, Tim Sarnoff, Ray Scalise, Mark Stetson, Richard Winn Taylor II and Susan Zwerman.