Oscars: 141 Scores Eligible for Academy Award Nominations

Courtesy of Marvel Studios
'Thor: Ragnarok'

The five nominees will be announced Jan. 23.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences on Monday announced that 141 scores from eligible feature-length motion pictures released in 2017 are in contention for nominations in the original score category for the 90th Academy Awards.

Members of the music branch will now vote their choices for the best score Oscar, and five scores receiving the highest number of votes will become the five nominees in the category to be announced Jan. 23. The Oscars themselves will take place March 4.

The eligible scores along with their composers are listed below, in alphabetical order by film title:

Alien: Covenant, Jed Kurzel, composer
All I See Is You, Marc Streitenfeld, composer
All the Money in the World, Daniel Pemberton, composer 
Annabelle: Creation, Benjamin Wallfisch, composer 
Band Aid, Lucius, composer
Battle of the Sexes, Nicholas Britell, composer
Baywatch, Christopher Lennertz, composer 
Beauty and the Beast, Alan Menken, composer 
The Big Sick, Michael Andrews, composer 
Blade Runner 2049, Benjamin Wallfisch and Hans Zimmer, composers 
The Book of Henry, Michael Giacchino, composer 
Born in China, Barnaby Taylor, composer 
The Boss Baby, Hans Zimmer and Steve Mazzaro, composers
Boston, Jeff Beal, composer 
Brad’s Status, Mark Mothersbaugh, composer 
Brawl in Cell Block 99, Jeff Herriott and S. Craig Zahler, composers
The Breadwinner, Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna, composers
Breathe, Nitin Sawhney, composer 
Brigsby Bear, David Wingo, composer 
Brimstone & Glory, Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin, composers 
Captain Underpants The First Epic Movie, Theodore Shapiro, composer 
Cars 3, Randy Newman, composer 
The Circle, Danny Elfman, composer 
Coco, Michael Giacchino, composer 
Cries From Syria, Martin Tillman, composer 
A Cure for Wellness, Benjamin Wallfisch, composer 
Darkest Hour, Dario Marianelli, composer 
Despicable Me 3, Heitor Pereira, composer 
The Disaster Artist, Dave Porter, composer 
A Dog’s Purpose, Rachel Portman, composer 
Downsizing, Rolfe Kent, composer
Drawing Home, Ben Holiday, composer 
Dunkirk, Hans Zimmer, composer 
Earth: One Amazing Day, Alex Heffes, composer 
A Fantastic Woman, Matthew Herbert, composer 
The Fate of the Furious, Brian Tyler, composer 
Father Figures, Rob Simonsen, composer 
Ferdinand, John Powell, composer
Fifty Shades Darker, Danny Elfman, composer 
Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool, J. Ralph, composer 
First They Killed My Father, Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders, composers
Get Out, Michael Abels, composer 
A Ghost Story, Daniel Hart, composer 
Gifted, Rob Simonsen, composer 
The Glass Castle, Joel P. West, composer 
Going in Style, Rob Simonsen, composer 
Good Time, Daniel Lopatin, composer
Goodbye Christopher Robin, Carter Burwell, composer 
Gook, Roger Suen, composer 
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Tyler Bates, composer 
The Hitman’s Bodyguard, Atli Ӧrvarsson, composer
Hostiles, Max Richter, composer 
Human Flow, Karsten Fundal, composer 
An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power, Jeff Beal, composer 
It, Benjamin Wallfisch, composer 
Jane, Philip Glass, composer 
Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle, Henry Jackman, composer 
Justice League, Danny Elfman, composer 
Kepler’s Dream, Patrick Neil Doyle, composer 
King Arthur: Legend of the Sword, Daniel Pemberton, composer 
Kingsman: The Golden Circle, Henry Jackman and Matthew Margeson, composers
Kong: Skull Island, Henry Jackman, composer 
LA 92, Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans, composers
LBJ, Marc Shaiman, composer 
Lady Bird, Jon Brion, composer 
Lake of Fire, Qutub-E-Kripa, composer
Last Flag Flying, Graham Reynolds, composer 
The Lego Batman Movie, Lorne Balfe, composer
The Lego Ninjago Movie, Mark Mothersbaugh, composer 
The Leisure Seeker, Carlo Virzì, composer 
Let It Fall, Mark Isham, composer 
Life, Jon Ekstrand, composer 
Logan, Marco Beltrami, composer 
The Lost City of Z, Christopher Spelman, composer 
Loveless, Evgueni Galperine and Sacha Galperine, composers
Loving Vincent, Clint Mansell, composer 
The Man Who Invented Christmas, Mychael Danna, composer 
Mark Felt – The Man Who Brought Down the White House, Daniel Pemberton, composer
Marshall, Marcus Miller, composer 
Mary and the Witch’s Flower, Takatsugu Muramatsu, composer 
Maudie, Michael Timmins, composer 
Molly’s Game, Daniel Pemberton, composer 
Moomins and the Winter Wonderland, Łukasz Targosz, composer 
The Mountain Between Us, Ramin Djawadi, composer 
Mudbound, Tamar-kali, composer 
The Mummy, Brian Tyler, composer 
Murder on the Orient Express, Patrick Doyle, composer
My Cousin Rachel, Rael Jones, composer 
Norman: The Moderate Rise and Tragic Fall of a New York Fixer, Jun Miyake, composer 
Okja, Jaeil Jung, composer 
Oklahoma City, David Cieri, composer
The Only Living Boy in New York, Rob Simonsen, composer 
Only the Brave, Joseph Trapanese, composer 
Our Souls at Night, Elliot Goldenthal, composer
Paris Can Wait, Laura Karpman, composer 
Patti Cake$, Geremy Jasper and Jason Binnick, composers
Phantom Thread, Jonny Greenwood, composer 
The Pirates of Somalia, Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau, composers
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales, Geoff Zanelli, composer 
The Post, John Williams, composer 
Professor Marston and the Wonder Women, Tom Howe, composer
The Promise, Gabriel Yared, composer 
Pulimurugan, Gopi Sundar, composer 
Raw, Jim Williams, composer 
Roman J. Israel, Esq., James Newton Howard, composer 
Saban’s Power Rangers, Brian Tyler, composer 
Same Kind of Different as Me, John Paesano, composer
The Second Coming of Christ, Navid Hejazi, Ramin Kousha and Silvia Leonetti, composers
Served Like a Girl, Michael A. Levine, composer 
The Shack, Aaron Zigman, composer 
The Shape of Water, Alexandre Desplat, composer 
Slipaway, Tao Liu, composer 
Smurfs: The Lost Village, Christopher Lennertz, composer 
Spider-Man: Homecoming, Michael Giacchino, composer 
Split, West Dylan Thordson, composer 
The Star, John Paesano, composer
Star Wars: The Last Jedi, John Williams, composer
Step, Laura Karpman and Raphael Saadiq, composers
Stronger, Michael Brook, composer 
Suburbicon, Alexandre Desplat, composer 
Swing Away, Tao Zervas, composer 
Thank You for Your Service, Thomas Newman, composer 
Their Finest, Rachel Portman, composer 
Thelma, Ola Fløttum, composer 
Thor: Ragnarok, Mark Mothersbaugh, composer 
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, Carter Burwell, composer
Tickling Giants, Paul Tyan, composer 
Tommy’s Honour, Christian Henson, composer 
Trafficked, David Das, composer 
Transformers: The Last Knight, Steve Jablonsky, composer 
XXX: Return of Xander Cage, Brian Tyler and Robert Lydecker, composers
Victoria & Abdul, Thomas Newman, composer 
Voice From the Stone, Michael Wandmacher, composer 
Wakefield, Aaron Zigman, composer 
War for the Planet of the Apes, Michael Giacchino, composer 
Wilson, Jon Brion, composer 
Wind River, Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, composers 
Wonder, Marcelo Zarvos, composer 
Wonder Woman, Rupert Gregson-Williams, composer 
Wonderstruck, Carter Burwell, composer 
Year by the Sea, Alexander Janko, composer