Oscars Ceremony Sets Production Team

Dan MacMedan/WireImage

The members joins previously announced director Glenn Weiss.

Producers Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd have named key members of the Oscars production team.

Joining previously announced director Glenn Weiss will be production designer Derek McLane, returning for his fifth consecutive year.

Veep scribe Billy Kimball returns to the show as a writer, along with The Tonight Show With Jay Leno grad Jon Macks.

Orchestrator Harold Wheeler, who is responsible for orchestrating musicals like Hairspray and Dreamgirls, will return for his fourth Oscars telecast.

Taryn Hurd rejoins the Oscars telecast team for the fourth consecutive year as talent producer, while Oscars first-timer Raj Kapoor, whose credits include six Grammys, will be designing screen content and performances.

Finally, lightning designer Robert Dickinson will return for his 28th Oscars show.

The 89th Oscars ceremony will air live on Sunday, Feb. 26, on ABC.

comments powered by Disqus