Oscars 'In Memoriam' Honors Tony Scott, Richard Zanuck and Other Hollywood Icons

Barbra Streisand Oscars - P 2013
Chris Pizzello/Invision/AP

The show's annual tribute included an introduction by George Clooney and a performance by Barbra Streisand.

The light-hearted Oscars took its customary somber turn with the annual In Memoriam montage, a video tribute to those who died over the last year.

George Clooney introduced the memorial, a long list filled with Oscar winners representing all specialties in the film business.

LIVE BLOG: 2013 Oscars

"In memoriam: the friends and people who we've admired and that we've lost this year, and although they're no longer with us, they've left something behind," Clooney said. "Maybe something that makes us laugh or cry or maybe just escape for a couple of hours. So for those friends who are on this list tonight, and many others who aren't, we thank you for the memories."

After the tribute, which included director Tony Scott, actor Ernest Borgnine and producer Richard Zanuck, Barbra Streisand gave a tribute to her friend Marvin Hamlisch.

"Marvin Hamlisch was a composer of extraordinary depth and versatility. He was also a very kind and generous friend who could always make me laugh," she said. From there, she launched into a gentle, heartfelt rendition of "The Way We Were."

STORY: Oscar Winners Backstage Reactions

The full list is as follows:

Jack Klugman, Emmy-winning actor
Marvin Hamlisch, Composer-songwriter
Tony Scott, Emmy-winning writer/director
Gore Vidal, Writer and political activist
Frank Pierson, Oscar-winning writer and former AMPAS president
Michael Clarke Duncan, Oscar-nominated actor
Ernest Borgnine, Oscar-winning actor
Celeste Holm, Oscar-winning actress
Andy Griffith, Emmy-nominated actor
Nora Ephron, Oscar-nominated writer/director
Richard Zanuck, Oscar-winning producer
Robert Sherman, Oscar-winning songwriter
Eiko Ishioka, Costume Designer
Ralph McQuarrie, Oscar-winning production designer
Adam Yauch, Rapper and film executive
Charles Durning
, Oscar-nominated actor
Carlo Rambaldi, Oscar-winning special effects designer
Erland Josephson, actor
Richard Robbins, composer
Stephen Krankfurt, ad executive
Harris Savides, Cinematographer
Tonino Guerra, Writer
J. Michael Riva, Production designer
Ulu Grossbard, Director
Herbert Lom, Actor
Bruce Surtees, Cinematographer
Andrew Sarris, Film Critic
George A. Bowers, Film Editor
Theodore Soderbergh, Sound
Lois Smith, Publicist
Geoffrey G. Ammer, Marketing Executive
Neil Travis, Film Editor
Mike Hopkins, Sound
John D. Lowry, Image Restoration Pioneer
Hal David, Songwriter
Charles Rosen, Production Designer
Jake Eberts, Executive
Mike Kohut, Re-recording mixer executive
Frank Pierson, Writer-director
Chris Marker, Director-Writer
Charles C. Washburn, Assistant Director
Richard Rodney Bennett, Composer
Matthew Yuririch, Visual Effects