Oscars: "Night Before" Party Sets Star-Studded Host Committee, Hollywood Reporter Returns as Sponsor

Jeff J Mitchell/Getty Images; Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic; C Flanigan/FilmMagic; Charley Gallay/Getty Images for Vanity Fair
From left: Leonardo DiCaprio, George Clooney, Denzel Washington, Emma Stone

The exclusive, invitation-only bash on the Fox lot — one of Hollywood's glitziest gatherings of awards season — benefits the Motion Picture & Television Fund.

The "Night Before," one of the most exclusive events of Hollywood’s awards season, is returning for its 15th year.

Leonardo DiCaprio, George and Amal Clooney, Denzel and Pauletta Washington and Emma Stone are among the A-listers who have signed on as host committee members for this year's event, which benefits the Motion Picture & Television Fund.

The 2017 host committee for the party also includes Amy Adams and Darren Le Gallo, Casey Affleck, Javier Bardem, Jessica Biel and Justin Timberlake, Kate Capshaw and Steven Spielberg, Tanya Haden Black and Jack Black, Jessica Chastain, Tom Cruise, Luciana and Matt Damon, Viola Davis and Julius Tennon, Chris Evans, Jake Gyllenhaal, Brie Larson, Janelle Monáe, Dev Patel, Natalie Portman, Jada Pinkett Smith and Will Smith, Octavia Spencer, Alicia Vikander, Reese Witherspoon and more.

In addition, The Hollywood Reporter is returning as one of the presenting sponsors of the event alongside Chrysler, Delta Air Lines, L'Oreal and Target. This marks THR's fourth year as a sponsor of the party.

The invitation-only event, which takes place every year on the Saturday night before the Oscars, will be held at Fox Studios. Jeffrey Katzenberg serves as chairman of the MPTF Foundation, with Ken Scherer as CEO.

Funds raised during the "Night Before" party are used to support MPTF, which assists elderly members of the Hollywood community by providing social services and financial assistance as well as innovative programs for seniors and those who care for them. At last year's party, a total of $5.2 million was raised.

Check out photos from last year's event below.

comments powered by Disqus