Oscars: Watch the Red Carpet Live Stream

Jason Merritt/Getty Images

ABC's official preshow is available on Facebook, Oscars.com and ABCNews.com.

As the 90th Annual Academy Awards get underway, Facebook, Oscar.com and ABCNews.com are bringing ABC's red-carpet coverage to a small screen near you. 

For the second year in a row, ABC's 90-minute companion telecast to the Oscars, The Oscars: All Access, is available on The Academy's show page on Facebook Watch and ABC's Facebook page. The preshow telecast is also currently streaming on Oscars.com and ABCNews.com, the traditional streaming homes for the ceremony.

Starting at 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET, The Oscars: All Access viewers will be able to see red-carpet coverage, backstage interviews and peeks at the live kudocast. Sofia Carson (Descendants) and Ben Lyons (The Warmup) will be returning as hosts, with the help of Good Morning America contributor Chris Connelly, ESPN commentator Adnan Verk and Wesam Keesh (For the People).

Hosted for the second time by Jimmy Kimmel, the 90th Annual Academy Awards are taking place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood starting at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET and airing live on ABC. 

Watch the live stream at The Academy's website, The Academy's Facebook page or below.