Paul Hertzberg Elected Chairman of the Independent Film & Television Alliance

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

The trade association, which represents independent producers and distributors, names its executive committee and board of directors.

Paul Hertzberg, president and CEO, CineTel Films, has been elected chairman of the Independent Film & Television Alliance, the trade association representing independent producers and distributors worldwide. He begins a two-year term immediately, succeeding Troma president Lloyd Kaufman, who held the post for four years.

STORY: CineTel Founder Paul Hertzberg on the 'Saw' That Got Away

“Paul’s wide range of experience and enthusiasm will be extremely helpful as we continue to develop initiatives around issues confronting the independents. We look forward to working with this talented board on programs that are vital to our membership and the independent sector at large,” Jean Prewitt, IFTA president & CEO, said.

STORY: How CineTel Survived 30 Years as an Indie

“I must also thank Lloyd Kaufman who has been a tremendous advocate for the independents and IFTA these last four years. Under his leadership, IFTA has had a measurable impact on our industry and public policy,” she added.

Following elections at its annual members meeting at the Beverly Hills Hotel in Los Angeles and the British Screen Advisory Council in London, IFTA announced it’s the members of its executive committee and board of directors.

Re-elected for two-year terms are: Pierre David (chairman and CEO, Imagination Worldwide), who is vice chairperson, and Brad Kembel (executive vp, international distribution, Summit Entertainment), who is vice chairperson/secretary.

Executive Committee members continuing their two-year terms are Elisabeth Costa de Beauregard Rose (SVP, international sales, Lakeshore Entertainment Group), chairperson of the export alliance; Richard Guardian (president, Guardian Entertainment), vice chairperson; Avi Lerner (chairman & CEO, Nu Image), vice chairperson/finance, and Mark Lindsay (independent), vice chairperson.

Elected to two-year terms on the board of directors are Kaufman; Shaked Berenson (COO, Epic Pictures Group); Carl Clifton (partner, sales & marketing, K5 Media Group); Roger Corman (president, New Horizons); Kirk D’Amico (president & CEO, Myriad Pictures); Albert Lee (CEO, Emperor Motion Pictures); Bobby Meyers (founder, Meyers Film Entertainment); Kathy Morgan (president, Kathy Morgan International); Ed Noeltner (president, Cinema Management Group); and Lise Romanoff (managing director, worldwide sales, Vision Films).

Continuing their two-year terms on the board of directors are Steve Bickel (president, Orpheum Communications); Nicolas Chartier (co-founder, Voltage Pictures); Mark Damon (president and founder, Foresight Unlimited); Clay Epstein (vp, sales and acquisitions, The Little Film Company); Tatyana Joffe (SVP, international sales, IM Global); Tony Kandah (president & CEO, Hollywood Wizard); Brian O’Shea (CEO, The Exchange); Wendy Reeds (EVP, sales and distribution, Tiger Gate); Mimi Steinbauer (president, Hyde Park International); Lisa Wilson (president, International Distribution, GK Films).

Jack Campbell (vp, international sales, Maya Entertainment)and Peter Kujawski (EVP, international sales, Focus Features) will serve as alternates.



comments powered by Disqus