Peabody Adds 4 to Advisory Board

Wendy Clark  Craig Erwich  Kevin Reilly Zack Van Amburg - Split - H - 2016
Andrew Toth/FilmMagic; Tommaso Boddi/Getty Images; Desiree Navarro, Alberto E. Rodriguez/WireImage

Kevin Reilly, Hulu's Craig Erwich, Sony Pictures Television's Zack Van Amburg and DDB North America CEO Wendy Clark Wendy Clark have joined the board.

The Peabody Awards is adding a few familiar faces to its advisory board.

TBS and TNT president Kevin Reilly, Hulu's head of content Craig Erwich, Sony Pictures Television president Zack Van Amburg and DDB North America CEO Wendy Clark have joined the board, it was announced Thursday.

“As we continue to grow Peabody, the board of advisors bring knowledge and insight from their collective experience to help guide our various initiatives in celebrating stories that matter,” program director Jeffrey Jones said in a statement. “We welcome these new members, and appreciate their efforts in helping Peabody further its goal of becoming a year-round organization that extends the social conversation around transformative media programming.”

Launched in 2015, the board of advisors are separate from the board of jurors that decides the award winners every year. In addition to advising Jones and his staff, board members sit on various committees including branding, Peabody archives, original content and programming, and events, including the 76th awards show in May. 

The four join a board of 23 existing advisors.

The Peabody Awards are based at the University of Georgia’s Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication.