Peabody Adds 4 New Members to Advisory Board

Casey Bloys, David Kramer, John Landgraf and Courteney Monroe - Split - Publicity - H 2017
Courtesy of The Peabody Awards

HBO's Casey Bloys, UTA's David Kramer, FX's John Landgraf and Nat Geo's Courteney Monroe will provide insight and counsel for the program's initiatives.

Peabody has added four new members to its board of advisers, a group of prominent entertainment and media industry leaders providing support for the program's current and future initiatives.

The new members are Casey Bloys, president of HBO Programming; David Kramer, co-president of UTA; John Landgraf, CEO of FX Networks and FX Productions; and Courteney Monroe, CEO of National Geographic Global Networks.

Launched in 2015, the board of advisers are separate from the traditional board of jurors that each year evaluates entries and bestows the prestigious Peabody Awards for excellence in electronic media.

"As Peabody continues to grow, the board of advisors serve a vital role by providing insight and guidance on our efforts to build upon the program’s mission to celebrate stories that matter," said Jeffrey Jones, executive director of Peabody. "We welcome these new members, and appreciate their leadership in helping us promote engagement and conversation around transformative media programming throughout the year." 

The other board members include Dick Askin, Kevin Beggs, Wendy Clark, Emerson Coleman, Stephen Davis, Nancy Dubuc, Craig Erwich, Susie Fitzgerald, Cliff Gilbert-Lurie, Bob Greenblatt, Paula Kerger, Roma Khanna, Isaac Lee, Steve Mosko, David Nevins, Andy Patman, Bruce M. Ramer, Kevin Reilly, Rick Rosen, Ted Sarandos, David Stapf, Zack Van Amburg and Dana Walden.

Peabody, based at the University of Georgia's Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication, gives awards for news, entertainment, documentaries, children's programming, education, interactive programming and public service.