PGA awards name TV nominees

'Grey's,' 'Office,' 'House,' 'Curb,' 'Weeds' selected

Producers of ABC's "Grey's Anatomy" and "Lost" are among the drama nominees and those for NBC's "My Name Is Earl" and "The Office" are among the comedy nominees as the Producers Guild of America released TV category awards noms Monday.

Fox also drew two nominations for producers of the year in drama, for "House" and "24."

Other programs getting producer noms in the comedy category are "Curb Your Enthusiasm" (HBO), "Arrested Development" (Fox) and "Weeds" (Showtime).

In nonfiction television, nominees include "The Amazing Race" and "60 Minutes" (CBS), "American Idol" (Fox), "Dancing With the Stars" (ABC) and "Project Runway" (Bravo).

And in variety TV, producers are nominated for "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" (Warner Bros. Television), "Late Night With Conan O'Brien" and "The XX Olympic Games: Opening Ceremony" (NBC), "Late Show With David Letterman" (CBS) and "Real Time With Bill Maher" (HBO).

The PGA will hold its 2007 awards gala Jan. 20 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Century City. Nominations in theatrical motion picture categories will be announced Jan. 4.

A complete list of TV nominees follows.

The Danny Thomas Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television Comedy

"Arrested Development" Ron Howard & Brian Grazer, David Nevins, Mitchell Hurwitz, John Amodeo, Dean Lorey, Jim Vallely, Richard Day, Tom Saunders

"Curb Your Enthusiasm" Larry David, Jeff Garlin, Robert B. Weide, Larry Charles, Tim Gibbons, Erin O'Malley

"My Name Is Earl" Greg Garcia, Marc Buckland, Henry Lange Jr.

"The Office" Greg Daniels, Kent Zbornak

"Weeds" Jenji Kohan, Roberto Benabib, Mark Burley

The Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television Drama

"Grey's Anatomy" Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers, Mark Gordon, James Parriott, Peter Horton, Rob Corn

"House" David Shore, Katie Jacobs

"Lost" J.J. Abrams, Damon Lindelof, Carlton Cuse, Bryan Burk, Jack Bender, Jean Higgins, Edward Kitsis & Adam Horowitz, Elizabeth Sarnoff

"The Sopranos" David Chase, Brad Grey, Ilene S. Landress, Terence Winter, Matthew Weiner, Diane Frolov & Andrew Schneider,

Henry Bronchtein, Martin Bruestle, Gianna Smart

"24" Joel Surnow, Robert Cochran, Howard Gordon, Evan Katz, Jon Cassar, Michael Loceff, Michael Klick

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Nonfiction Television

"The Amazing Race" Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram Van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Amy Chacon, Hayma "Screech" Washington, Evan Weinstein, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo

"American Idol" Award eligibility to be announced

"Dancing With the Stars" Award eligibility TBA

"Project Runway" Award eligibility TBA

"60 Minutes" Jeff Fager

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Variety Television

"The Ellen DeGeneres Show" Ellen DeGeneres, Mark Connelly, Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner, Karen Kilgariff

"Late Night With Conan O'Brien" Lorne Michaels, Jeff Ross, Tracy King, Frank Smiley, Daniel Ferguson

"Late Show With David Letterman" Maria Pope, Barbara Gaines, Rob Burnett, Jude Brennan

"Real Time With Bill Maher" Bill Maher, Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths, Dean Johnsen

"The XX Olympic Games: Opening Ceremony" Dick Ebersol, David Neal, Molly Solomon