PGA unveils final producer lists


The PGA on Monday announced producers attached to previously announced nominees in feature film and TV categories.

The names had been withheld pending completion of the the PGA's accreditation process.

The accrediting review and a related appeal process is aimed at determining which producers "performed a majority of the producing functions from development through production and post production," officials said.

Winners will be announced at the 19th annual PGA awards, set for Feb. 2 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

A complete list of nominees follows:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures:

"The Diving Bell and the Butterly" (Miramax)
Kathleen Kennedy, Jon Kilik

"Juno" (Fox Searchlight)
Lianne Halfon, Mason Novick, Russell Smith

"Michael Clayton" (Warner Bros.)
Jennifer Fox, Kerry Orent, Sydney Pollack

"No Country for Old Men" (Miramax/Paramount Vantage)
Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Scott Rudin

"There Will Be Blood" (Paramount Vantage/Miramax)
Joanne Sellar, Paul Thomas Anderson, Daniel Lupi

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

"Bee Movie" (DreamWorks Animation)
Jerry Seinfeld, Christina Steinberg

"Ratatouille" (Walt Disney Pictures/Pixar Animation)
Brad Lewis

"The Simpsons Movie" (20th Century Fox)
James L. Brooks, Matt Groening, Al Jean, Richard Sakai, Mike Scully

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

"Body of War" (Phil Donahue Productions/Mobilus Media)
Phil Donahue, Ellen Spiro

"Hear and Now" (HBO)
Irene Taylor Brodsky

"Pete Seeger: The Power of Song" (The Weinstein Company)
Jim Brown, Michael Cohl, William Eigen

"Sicko" (The Weinstein Company)
Michael Moore, Meghan O'Hara

"White Light/Black Rain: The Destruction of Hiroshima and Nagasaki" (HBO)
Steven Okazaki

The David L. Wolper Producer of the Year Award in Long-Form Television

"The Bronx is Burning" (ESPN)
Joe Davola, Gordon Greisman, Bill Johnson, Mike Tollin

"Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee" (HBO)
Clara George, Tom Thayer, Dick Wolf

"High School Musical 2" (Disney Channel)
Bill Borden, Barry Rosenbush

"Jane Eyre" (PBS/BBC)
Phillippa Giles, Diederick Santer

"The Starter Wife" (USA Network)
Jon Avnet, Josann McGibbon, Marsha Oglesby, Sara Parriott

The Danny Thomas Producer of the Year Award In Episodic Television - Comedy

"Entourage" (HBO)
Doug Ellin, Stephen Levinson, Julian Farino, Wayne Carmona, Rob Weiss, Denis Biggs, Lori Jo Nemhauser

"Extras" (HBO)
Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant, Charles Hanson

"The Office" (NBC)
Greg Daniels, Kent Zbornak, Marci Klein, Jerry Kupfer, Lorne Michaels, Jeff Richmond

"30 Rock" (NBC)
Robert Carlock, Tina Fey

"Ugly Betty" (ABC)
Salma Hayek, James Hayman, Silvio Horta, James Parriott, Marco Pennette, Ben Silverman, Jose Tamez, Teri Weinberg, Alice West

The Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television - Drama

"Dexter" (Showtime)                 
Michael Cuesta, Sara Colleton, John Goldwyn    , Robert Lloyd Lewis, Clyde Phillips                            
"Grey's Anatomy" (ABC)
Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers, Mark Gordon, Peter Horton, Rob Corn

"Heroes" (NBC)                                   
Allan Arkush, Greg Beeman, Jim Chory, Dennis Hammer Gerrit van der Meer, Tim Kring

"House" (Fox)
David Shore, Katie Jacobs, Daniel Sackheim

"Lost" (ABC)                       
Damon Lindelof, Carlton Cuse, Jack Bender, Jean Higgins, Edward Kitsis & Adam Horowitz, Liz Sarnoff, Drew Goddard                      

"The Sopranos" (HBO)
David Chase, Brad Grey, Ilene S. Landress, Terence Winter, Matthew Weiner, Diane Frolov & Andrew Schneider, Henry Brochtein, Martin Bruestle, Gianna Smart

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Non-Fiction Television

"Deadliest Catch" (Discovery Channel)
Thom Beers, Jeff Conroy, Lisa Tanzer

"Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (ABC)
Denise Cramsey, Dan Morando, Conrad Ricketts

"Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List" (Bravo)
Marcia Mule, Bryan Scott, Lisa M. Tucker, Kathy Griffin, Lenid Rolov, Beth Wichterich

"Planet Earth" (Discovery Channel)
Alastair Fothergill, Maureen Lemire

"60 Minutes" (CBS)
Jeff Fager

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Live Entertainment / Competition

"The Amazing Race" (CBS)                      
Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Amy Chacon, Hayma "Screech" Washington, Evan Weinstein, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo

"American Idol" (Fox)
Nivel Lythgoe, Ken Warwick, Simon Fuller, Charles Boyd, Megan Michaels, Cecile Frot-Coutaz

"The Colbert Report" (Comedy Central)                  
Meredith Bennett, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Allison Silverman, Jon Stewart, Rich Bye, Rich Buhrman

"Project Runway" (Bravo)
Jane Cha, Desiree Gruber, Heidi Klum, Daniel Cutforth, Jane Lipsitz

"Real Time With Bill Maher" (HBO)
Bill Maher, Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths, Dean Johnsen

PGA honorary awards and recipients:

Milestone Award: Alan Horn
David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures: Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall
Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television: Dick Wolf
Visionary Award: Simon Fuller
Vanguard Award: YouTube founders Chad Hurley and Steve Chen
The Stanley Kramer Award: "The Great Debaters" -- Todd Black, Kate Forte, Oprah Winfrey