Pixies Announce First New Album Since 1991 (Video)

Taylor Hill/Getty Images

"Indie Cindy" compiles two previously released EPs, plus a third just-announced set.

The Pixies will release their first full-length album since 1991's Trompe Le Monde, though its 12 tracks will be familiar to those who have been following the band's relaunch over the past year.

The new album is called Indie Cindy (named for the shout-along track from  September's EP1) and features all songs from the band's trio of recent four-song EPs, the last of which (titled EP3) was just announced today. The songs  all have been shuffled into a new, nonchronological track listing (posted below).

Indie Cindy goes on sale April 23 via the Pixies' own label, Pixiesmusic, with distribution through PIAS Recordings. Fans can purchase EP3 now; preorders are up for a double-vinyl gatefold LP of Indie Cindy as well as a deluxe double-CD book of the album, which features 13 live tracks recorded all over the world on the Pixies' past tour.

The new album comes out April 23 in Japan and April 28 in Europe and other parts of the world.

PHOTOS: The Scene at Coachella Music Festival 2013

All the new songs were produced by Gil Norton (DoolittleBossanova) and recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales in October 2012.

"I think we've pulled together a record that is as close to the Pixies as we can get it," leader Black Francis told Billboard for a magazine story late last year.

Said guitarist Joey Santiago, also to Billboard: "It won't sound like Doolittle ever. We can't even try. We're always in a conscious effort not to sound like the previous record. There's some bands out there that sound like they've been working on their debut record for a long time. By the third album, it's like, move on!"

STORY: The Pixies Re-Form, Return With a Vengeance: Concert Review

The Pixies are on tour for much of the first half of 2014, with dates in Australia, South America, Europe and Japan. They return to America on Sept. 28 for a show at The Hollywood Bowl.

The Pixies still are touring with new bassist Paz Lenchantin, who replaced Kim Shattuck (let go by the band in November), stepping in for replaced original bassist Kim Deal.

Here is the track listing for "Indie Cindy":

1. What Goes Boom

2. Greens and Blues

3. Indie Cindy

4. Bagboy

5. Magdalena 318

6. Silver Snail

7. Blue Eyed Hexe

8. Ring the Bell

9. Another Tow in the Ocean

10. Andro Queen

11. Snakes

12. Jamie Bravo