Producers Guild announces TV noms


Producers on ABC's "Grey's Anatomy" and "Lost" were among five drama nominees, and those for NBC's "My Name Is Earl" and "The Office" numbered among five comedy nominees as the Producers Guild of America released TV-category noms Monday.

Fox also drew two nominations for producers of the year in drama, for "House" and "24."

Other programs getting producer noms in the comedy category were "Curb Your Enthusiasm" (HBO), "Arrested Development" (Fox) and "Weeds" (Showtime).

In non-fiction television, nominees included "The Amazing Race" and "60 Minutes" (CBS), "American Idol" (Fox), "Dancing with the Stars" (ABC), and "Project Runway" (Bravo).

And in variety TV, producers were nominated for "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" (Warner Bros. Television), "Late Night with Conan O'Brien" and "The XX Olympic Games: Opening Ceremony" (NBC), "The Late Show with David Letterman" (CBS) and "Real Time with Bill Maher" (HBO).

The PGA will holds its 2007 awards gala on Jan. 20 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Century City. Nominations in theatrical motion picture categories will be announced Jan. 4.

The following is a complete list of TV shows and producers:

The Danny Thomas Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television ? Comedy:

"Arrested Development" ? Ron Howard & Brian Grazer, David Nevins, Mitchell Hurwitz, John Amodeo, Dean Lorey, Jim Vallely, Richard Day and Tom Saunders.

"Curb Your Enthusiasm" ? Larry David, Jeff Garlin, Robert B. Weide, Larry Charles, Tim Gibbons and Erin O'Malley.

"My Name is Earl" ? Greg Garcia, Marc Buckland and Henry Lange Jr.

"The Office" ? Greg Daniels and Kent Zbornak.

"Weeds" ? Jenji Kohan, Roberto Benabib and Mark Burley.

The Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television ? Drama:

"Grey's Anatomy" ? Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers, Mark Gordon, James Parriott, Peter Horton and Rob Corn.

"House" ? David Shore and Katie Jacobs.

"Lost" ? J.J. Abrams, Damon Lindelof, Carlton Cuse, Bryan Burk, Jack Bender, Jean Higgins, Edward Kitsis & Adam Horowitz, and Elizabeth Sarnoff.

"The Sopranos" ? David Chase, Brad Grey, Ilene S. Landress, Terence Winter, Mattew Weiner, Diane Frolov & Andrew Schneider, Henry Bronchtein, Martin Bruestle and Gianna Smart.

"24" ? Joel Surnow, Robert Cochran, Howard Gordon, Evan Katz, Jon Cassar, Michael Loceff and Michael Klick.

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Non-Fiction Television:

"The Amazing Race" ? Jerry Bruckheimer, Betram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Amy Chacon, Hayma "Screech" Washington, Evan Weinstein, Elise Doganieri and Mark Vertullo.

"American Idol" ? Award eligibility to be announced.

"Dancing with the Stars" ? Award eligibility TBA.

"Project Runway" ? Award eligibility TBA.

"60 Minutes" ? Jeff Fager.

The Producers Guild of America Producer of the Year Award in Variety Television:

"The Ellen DeGeneres Show" ? Ellen DeGeneres, Mark Connelly, Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner and Karen Kilgariff.

"Late Night with Conan O'Brien" ? Lorne Michaels, Jeff Ross, Tracy King, Frank Smiley and Daniel Ferguson.

"The Late Show with David Letterman" ? Maria Pope, Barbara Gaines, Rob Burnett and Jude Brennan.

"Real Time with Bill Maher" ? Bill Maher, Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths and Dean Johnsen.

"The XX Olympic Games: Opening Ceremony" ? Dick Ebersol, David Neal and Molly Solomon.