Publicists Guild Nominations Announced

The Publicists Guild has announced its 48th annual award nominees in four categories.

For the Les Mason Lifetime Achievement Award, the nominees are Jennifer Allen of Viewpoint Inc.; Tony Angellotti of the Angellotti Co.; unit publicist Rob Harris; Michael Singer of Jerry Bruckheimer Films; and Murray Weissman of Weissman/Markovitz Communications.

For the Press Award, the nominees are Geoff Boucher and Claudia Eller of the Los Angeles Times; Jeff Jensen of Entertainment Weekly; Tom O'Neil of Gold Derby; and Sharon Waxman of the Wrap.

For the International Media Award, it's down to Philip Berk of Australia/Malaysia; Jose Ignacio Cuenca of Spain; Elaine Lipworth and James White of the U.K.; and Stevie Wong of Asia.

For excellence in unit still photography in motion pictures, the finalists are Frank Masi, Jamie Trueblood, Darren Michaels, Barry Wetcher and Michael Yarish. In the TV category, nominees are Michael Desmond, Danny Feld, Ron Jaffe, Robert Voets and Michael Yarish.

Previously announced honorary awards recipients are John Lasseter and Sylvester Stallone.

Other awards to be announced are the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards for Television and Motion Pictures and the Bob Yeager Award for community service.

Winners will be announced Feb. 25 in Beverly Hills. The publicists are part of the International Cinematographers Guild, Local 600, which is part of IATSE.