Puchon film fest unveils jury

International panel convenes July 16 in South Korea

HONG KONG -- British critic Tony Rayns will head the competition jury at this month's Puchon International Fantastic Film Festival (PiFan).

Fellow jurors include Korean actress Choo Sang Mi, Japanese producer Yasuhiro Mase, U.S. consultant Jason Resnick, Korean director Yoon Jong Chan.

The festival, which runs July 16-26, has also set U.S. writer Todd Brown, Korean producer Hanna Lee and Korean actor-turned-director Yang Ik June as the trio who will decide the destination of the Puchon Choice best short film award.

The European Federation of Fantastic Film Festival Asian Award will be decided by Sitges deputy head Mike Hostench and Luxembourg producer Romain Roll.

The Netpac award will be decided by Hong Kong Art Center's Teresa Kwong, Korean journalist Lee Dong Jin and Japanese critic and lecturer Sozo Teruoka.

The Fujifilm Eterna Award will be chosen by Korean writers and broadcasters Huh Ji Woong, Jung Ji Yeon and La Je Gi.
comments powered by Disqus