Radio Disney's 'N.B.T.' Returning for Fifth Season

The winner of this year's musical talent competition will have a single released by Disney Music Group and perform on Disney Channel's series "Austin & Ally," among other prizes.

Radio Disney is bringing its musical talent competition N.B.T. (Next BIG Thing) back for a fifth season, with new prizes for the winner.

The young artist who wins this season will perform on the Disney Channel series Austin & Ally in addition to having a single released by Disney Music Group and serving as the opening act for Radio Disney recording artists at the N.B.T. finale concert this year in Los Angeles.

Meanwhile, Radio Disney will introduce its season five N.B.T. artists at an inaugural three-night showcase at Disney's Hollywood Studios at Walt Disney World Resort from Friday-Sunday at 8 p.m. ET.

The showcase, hosted by Radio Disney on-air personality and N.B.T. host Jake Whetter, will feature all of the season five artists along with season four N.B.T. winner Shealeigh and runner-up Zack Montana.

Meanwhile, a concert tour featuring season five N.B.T. artists, N.B.T. alumni and popular Radio Disney singers will kick off July 1 at Chicago's Taste of Joliet; Invisalign has returned as the title sponsor.

Austin & Ally stars Ross Lynch and Laura Marano are expected to make guest appearances throughout the tour, which will stop in more than 15 cities, including Los Angeles, Chicago, Dallas, Atlanta, Sacramento and Seattle. 

The artists for season five, which kicks off in the fall, are:

-- Chloe and Halle Bailey, 13- and 12-year-old (respectively) sister R&B singers and actresses from Atlanta

-- Damian Otchere, 16-year-old pop and R&B singer, dancer and actor originally from Brooklyn and now residing in East Orange, N.J.

-- Elle Winter, 13-year-old pop singer, songwriter and actress from New York

-- Jack Skuller, 16-year-old rockabilly singer and songwriter from Hoboken, N.J.

-- Katherine Hughes, 17-year-old acoustic pop singer and actress from New York

Radio Disney and Disney Channel audiences will determine the winner.