Radio Disney Music Awards: Michael Levitt Productions to Produce 2014 Show


Demi Lovato, Katy Perry, One Direction and Taylor Swift lead noms for the show, which is set to air Sunday, April 27, on the Disney Channel.

Michael Levitt Productions has signed to produce Disney Channel Presents The Radio Disney Music Awards, which is slated to air on Disney Channel on Sunday, April 27, at 8 p.m. (ET/PT).

The 2014 Radio Disney Music Awards is a live, fan-focused event featuring musical performances and appearances by the network’s top teen stars, which takes place Saturday, April 26, at Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE.

PHOTOS: Radio Disney Music Awards: Selena Gomez, Austin Mahone Party With Young Stars

Levitt’s résumé includes awards shows, music specials, reality shows, live events, nonfiction informational series and reunion specials. among them Billboard Music Awards, Teen Choice Awards, TV Land Awards, the Scream Awards and Producers Guild Awards.

Levitt Productions principals include co-executive producers Gary Tellalian and Mike Rothman, talent producer Suzanne Bender, director Joe DeMaio, production designer Steve Bass and lighting designer Simon Miles.

STORY: Radio Disney Music Awards Set 2014 Date and First Performers

Among the nominees are Emblem 3, One Direction and R5 for Best Music Group; Cody Simpson, Austin Mahone and Justin Timberlake for Best Male Artist; Demi Lovato, Katy Perry and Taylor Swift for Best Female Artist; Becky G, Celeste Buckingham and the Vamps for Best New Artist; Fifth Harmony, Ariana Grande and Zendaya for Breakout Artist of the Year; Perry’s “Roar,” One Direction’s “Best Song Ever” and Selena Gomez’s “Come and Get It” for Song of the Year.

Announced performers include nominees Becky G, Fifth Harmony and R5.