Randy Roberts elected ACE president

Has served as vp for the past four years

Randy Roberts has been elected president of American Cinema Editors.

The editor served as vp of the honorary society for the past four years and has served on several of its committees.

He succeeds Alan Heim, who has completed his second consecutive term as president and therefore takes a required break from the role. Roberts appointed Heim to complete the final year of his vp term.

Roberts earned ACE Eddie Award nominations for "L.A. Law," "Early Edition" and "Chicago Hope," for which he also received an Emmy nomination. He is also a director and producer and is currently a supervising producer on "Law and Order: Special Victims Unit."

Heim earned an Academy Award for "All That Jazz."

Lillian Benson was re-elected as ACE secretary. Ed Abroms continues as treasurer.

Also elected to the ACE board are Anita Brandt Burgoyne, as well as incumbent members Kate Amend, Edgar Burcksen, Tina Hirsch and Harry Miller.

The board is rounded out by the following members who come up for re-election next year: Abroms, Diane Adler, Maysie Hoy, Bonnie Koehler, Stephen Lovejoy and Eric Sears.

Newly elected Associate Board of Directors members are Charles Bornstein, Lori Coleman, Michael Knue and Lynne Willingham. Rounding out the Associate Board are Allan Holzman, Stephen Mark, Martin Nicholson and Howard Smith.