Rome Film Fest Unveils Rest of Jury

Getty Images
James Gray will head the seven-member jury.

The seven members of the jury, headed by previously announced president James Gray, hail from seven countries on four continents.

ROME – The Rome Film Festival on Tuesday unveiled the six members of its international jury that will select the winners of the eight-year-old festival’s main awards.

Officials announced last month that director and photographer James Gray, a Cannes Film Festival regular, would head the main jury that will evaluate 18 in-competition titles.

He will be joined by French actress and director Noemie Lvovsky; Chinese director Zhang Yuan; Argentinean director Veronica Chen; Italian director and writer Luca Guadagnino; Russian actor and producer Aleksei Guskov; and Iranian director Amir Naderi.

The seven-person jury will select the winner of the Marc’Aurelio Award for best film, plus honorees for the festival’s prize for best director, a special jury prize, four acting awards, best screenplay, and best technical contribution.

With the announcement of the members of the international jury following the unveiling of the lineups for the official selection and the festival’s various sections and sidebars, all the major pieces are in place for the festival’s Nov. 8 start.

The event runs through Nov. 17.

Twitter: @EricJLyman