SAG Awards taps production team

Jeff Margolis Prods. producing for 12th straight year

The 16th annual Screen Actors Awards, set for Jan. 23, will be produced by Jeff Margolis Prods. for the 12th consecutive year.

Exec producer Margolis, who is also directing for the fourth consecutive year, announced the show's production team on Wednesday.

Kathy Connell will produce for the 16th consecutive year.

More awards coverage  
The SAG Awards Committee -- chair JoBeth Williams, vice-chair Daryl Anderson, newest committee member Scott Bakula and veterans Shelley Fabares and Paul Napier -- will produce for SAG.

Gloria Fujita O'Brien and Mick McCullough of Jeff Margolis Prods. return as supervising producers for the 12th consecutive year.

Stephen Pouliot will be writing his 12th SAG Awards script.

Also returning is the SAG Awards' executive in charge of production since 1999, Benn Fleishman.

Production designers John Shaffner and Joe Stewart will be designing their seventh new set for the SAG Awards.

Also returning for his seventh year is lighting designer Jeffrey Engel.

Composer and conductor Lenny Stack returns for the 12th time.

Maggie Barrett Caulfield, executive in charge of talent since 2001, returns for her 10th SAG Awards.

Rosalind Jarrett, executive in charge of publicity, returns for her 11th SAG Awards.

Awards coordinating producer Jon Brockett is returning for his 11th SAG Awards.

Filmmaker Douglass M. Stewart Jr. will produce the film salute lauding the accomplishments of SAG Life Achievement Award honoree Betty White.

Paul Fagen will produce the "In Memoriam" homage for the fourth consecutive year.

Quinn Monahan is producing the SAG Awards annual salute to Guild members for the fourth successive year.

Cynthia Kistler is serving as associate producer.

Keaton S. Walker is art director.

Keith Greco returns for the seventh year to design the ceremonies' grand entrance and showroom decor.

Andrea Wyn Schall is SAG Awards event supervisor.

The ceremonies will be broadcast live by TNT and TBS.