Applications Are Open for the ScreenCraft Screenwriting Fellowship

Geoffrey Fletcher, Diana Ossana and Robert Moresco Split - H 2015
Photo by Charles Sykes/Invision/AP; AP Photo/Kevork Djansezian; Evans Ward/BEImages

'Precious' scribe Geoffery Fletcher and 'Brokeback Mountain' writer Diana Ossana will act as industry mentors to chosen fellows.

Aspiring screenwriters, take note.

 The 3rd annual ScreenCraft Screenwriting Fellowship is now accepting applications.

The fellowship, which is presented by Final Draft, is designed to advance the careers of emerging screenwriters. Each fellow will receive a $1000 writing grant and an all-expenses paid trip to Los Angeles, where they will receive one-on-one screenplay development from industry insiders.

These mentors include the Oscar-winning writers Geoffrey Fletcher (Precious), Diana Ossana (Brokeback Mountain) and Robert Moresco (Crash). Producer Lawrence Grey, 3Arts lit manager Ari Lubert and creative writing instructor Robert McKee will also be giving career advice to the winning screenwriters.

Last year the ScreenCraft Fellowship received more than 2,000 applications.

Apply to this year's ScreenCraft Screenwriting Fellowship here. Applications are due by Jan. 15, 2016.