ShoWest pledges to honor 'Sorority' girls


The ensemble cast of Summit Entertainment's upcoming horror thriller "Sorority Row" will be honored as ShoWest 2009's Female Stars of Tomorrow.

The young actresses — Briana Evigan, Leah Pipes, Rumer Willis, Jamie Chung, Audrina Patridge and Margo Harshman — will be feted April 2 during an awards gala set for the final night of the annual exhibition confab. ShoWest opens March 30 at the Bally's and Paris hotels in Las Vegas.

"This is certainly a first in being able to honor not one but an ensemble group of six extremely talented and promising young actresses," ShoWest co-managing director Mitch Neuhauser said.

"Sorority" is set to open domestically Oct. 2. (partialdiff)