Sid Ganis re-elected at AMPAS

Will be his fourth and final term as president

Sid Ganis has been re-elected to his fourth consecutive -- and last -- term as president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Meeting Tuesday night, the Academy's board of governors also re-elected Robert Rehme, a governor in the executives branch, to the post of first vp.

Other officers for the coming year include new vps Kathleen Kennedy and Hawk Koch, both from the producers branch; executive branch governor Tom Sherak, elected treasurer; and public relations branch governor Cheryl Boone Isaacs, secretary.

Academy board members serve three-year terms, while officers serve one-year terms, with a maximum of four consecutive terms in any one office.

Isaacs previously served a term each as vp and treasurer, Koch served one term as treasurer, and Rehme has served in various officer posts, including president, for a total of 17 terms.

Kennedy and Sherak will serve their first terms as officers.

Ganis' production company, Out of the Blue ... Entertainment, has been housed at Sony since 1996. Before that, he held various posts at Sony, including vice chairman of Columbia Pictures and president of worldwide marketing for Columbia/TriStar Motion Picture Cos. He has also had gigs as president of the studio's motion picture group; president of worldwide marketing at Paramount Pictures; and senior vp at Lucasfilm.