Sights set on WGAE council

Nine two-year terms at stake in upcoming election

Michael Winship, running unopposed for president, Bob Schneider, Tom Phillips and Ambrose J. Raftery, running for vice president, and Gail Lee, running unopposed for secretary-treasurer, are among the nominees for the Writers Guild of America East Council.

There are nine open Council seats. Terms are two years, from 2009-11. WGAE members may vote by mail or in person at the annual membership meeting Sept. 17.